top of page
  • Christen DeRito

Welcome to Pont Neuf Studio!

Updated: Jul 10, 2022


Hello and welcome to Pont Neuf Studio! My name is Christen DeRito. Originally from Pennsylvania, our family has moved around and we currently reside in Arkansas. We have four little bundles of energy who fill our home with love and laughter. Whether it's at soccer practice or during family movie night, you can always find me with my hook and yarn.


One thing I truly love about crochet is the endless possibilities to create with fiber, texture, and color. If you can imagine it, you can make it a reality! Crochet is fun for all ages and I am here to encourage you to step outside of your comfort zone and try a new hobby!


My grandmother was the one who taught me to crochet many years ago and I remember that she was so patient with me while I was learning, but I think I tried her patience more than once! I struggled so much back then trying to remember where to insert the hook, and where to start and end a row. Looking back on many of my first blankets with growing or shrinking sides helps me to better teach you. I make sure to add lots of pictures to my patterns and include simple yet descriptive instructions in hopes to help you avoid similar mistakes. My hope is to make it less frustrating for you to learn crochet so you can more quickly get to creating something you love!


Today, my passion has turned into a business that is geared toward helping the new crocheter gain confidence with my beginner-friendly patterns and tutorials. I am passionate about helping you become a great crocheter and learning all you need to know to get started. I have many resources available to help you along the way.


Please check out my YouTube channel for beginner friendly video tutorials on how to make various stitches and simple patterns. I am constantly adding new content to my channel as well as this website so check back often to see what's new. My patterns are also available for purchase on Etsy and Ravelry in an ad-free format for those that want to jump right in!


I am so glad you are here and can't wait to see what you create! Don't forget to tag me with pictures of your projects on Instagram @Pont_Neuf_Studio.



41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page